WMF Peak 50

WMF Peak 50

Manufacturer overview

Fully automaticCommercial use
Manufacturer source
Parameter configuration
Values apply to the selected reference configuration. Other versions or markets may differ; — means no verified value.

Dimensions & installation

Width325 mm[1]
Depth571 mm[1]
Height473 mm[1]
Weight24–28 kg[1]

Electrical supply & capacity

Rated power1900–2300 W[1]
Electrical supply220–240 V 1NPE[1]
Water supplyinternal tank standard; fixed connection optional via separately purchased inlet[2]
Tank capacity4 L[2]
Recommended daily cups80[3]
Electrical frequency50 / 60 Hz[1]

Additional sourced details

Milk systemEssential Foam hot milk/hot foam or no-milk configuration[2]
Cleaning routineClick+Clean daily; Clean in Place automated deep clean once a week. Follow exact operating instructions for detailed routine.[3]
Daily-cup conditionsrecommended daily output; manufacturer recommendation; drink mix not disclosed[1]
TelemetryWMF CoffeeConnect optional telemetry module[1]
Peak throughput conditionsDIN18873-2 hot water; espresso/cappuccino throughput not disclosed[1]
Simultaneous hot water coffeeNo[1]
Display size7 in[1]
Steam wandNo[1]
[1] View source ↗international English product specifications · Checked 2026-10-03
[2] View source ↗International / Peak 50 / standard tank; optional fixed inlet · Checked 2026-10-06
[3] View source ↗International / Peak 50 / manufacturer overview · Checked 2026-10-06
Sources & documents

Peak 50 — international overview

View sourceWMF Peak 50 · International reference · enDaily-output recommendation and cleaning featuresWMF Peak 50 · International reference · Daily-output recommendation and cleaning featuresSource configuration: Manufacturer overviewChecked 2026-10-06

Peak 50 — international specification page

View sourceWMF Peak 50 · International reference · enStandard equipment and optional configurationsWMF Peak 50 · International reference · Standard equipment and optional configurationsSource configuration: Manufacturer overviewChecked 2026-10-06
Model and document checks

WMF positions Peak 50 for offices, small hotels and similar service settings, with a recommended daily output of 80 cups. Tank supply, fixed-water hardware and milk options belong to the configuration decision; the daily recommendation does not establish peak-hour capacity.

Is the fixed-water inlet standard?

The specifications page lists a four-litre integrated tank as standard. A fixed-water inlet is optional and purchased separately. The machine name alone therefore does not establish a plumbed installation.

What milk system does the record describe?

WMF offers Essential Foam for hot milk and hot foam, or a configuration without a milk system. Choose the actual milk option before comparing drinks or estimating cleaning work.

What cleaning distinction matters for staffing?

The overview separates daily Click+Clean from an automated Clean in Place deep-clean programme once a week. Use the applicable operating instructions for consumables and the detailed routine; a cleaning feature does not remove every operator task.

What grinder does the WMF Peak 50 use?

WMF lists one or two bean hoppers and grinders. The grinder supplier, model and burr size are not identified in the reviewed specification table; ask for the ordered grinder configuration.

How much does a WMF Peak 50 cost?

A configured selling price is not established by this specification source. Request an itemised local quote covering milk equipment, the optional inlet, installation and service. Use your quoted amounts in the cost calculator.

Can an office use the 80-cup recommendation as an hourly capacity?

No. The manufacturer labels 80 cups as a daily recommendation. Its separate 110-cup/22-litre hourly figure is hot-water output, not mixed coffee-and-milk throughput. Test your peak drink mix.

Does Peak 50 power describe its daily energy bill?

The reference lists 1.9–2.3 kW nominal power and about 0.62 kWh/day energy loss under DIN 18873-2. Neither alone is a measured daily operating bill for your office.

Editorial evidence checked 2026-10-06. Manufacturer claims; no hands-on performance test.
Public official specifications extracted; null fields remain unpublished, unreviewed or configuration-dependent.

Other models to research

All machines