
Fellow Opus 2 Conical Burr GrinderFellow Opus 2 Conical Burr Grinder
Opus 2 / manufacturer US-facing overview
Parameter configuration
Values apply to the selected reference configuration. Other versions or markets may differ; — means no verified value.
Dimensions & installation
| Width | 130 mm |
|---|---|
| Depth | 206 mm |
| Height | 267 mm |
| Weight | 2.3 kg |
Electrical supply & capacity
| Rated power | 300 W |
|---|---|
| Burr diameter | 48 mm |
| Hopper | 100 g |
Additional sourced details
| Burr type | conical |
|---|---|
| Standard catch-cup capacity | 100 g |
| Espresso catch-cup capacity | 30 g |
View source ↗Fellow US-facing product page; voltage not stated in the checked spec block · Checked 2026-10-14
Sources & documents
Fellow Opus 2 — manufacturer specifications
View sourceFellow Opus 2 · US-facing storefront; voltage unknown · enOpus 2 model and specification scopeOpus 2 only; do not apply to original Opus/Opus 1Source configuration: Opus 2 / manufacturer US-facing overviewChecked 2026-10-14Fellow — What is new with Opus 2?
View sourceOpus 2 and Opus 1 · Manufacturer generation comparison · enGeneration identity and stated differencesStates 48 mm burrs on Opus 2 vs 40 mm on Opus 1; also compares adjustment, retention, catch cups and automatic stopSource configuration: Opus 2 / manufacturer US-facing overviewChecked 2026-10-14When this model fits your research
- Consider it when single-dose loading and the documented catch-cup options fit your workflow.
What to confirm before choosing
- An independent comparison of noise, retention, taste or reliability was not performed.
Versions and generations
- Opus 2 has 48 mm conical burrs; the original generation is separately identified as Opus 1 in Fellow support.
Model and document checks
Opus 2 is Fellow’s newer conical-burr grinder, with 48 mm burrs and separate standard and espresso catch cups. It is a distinct generation from original Opus / Opus 1. The current product page does not state voltage in the checked specification block.
Is Opus 2 the original Opus?
No. Fellow’s generation comparison distinguishes the 48 mm Opus 2 burrs from the 40 mm original Opus / Opus 1.
What single-dose capacity was checked?
The Opus 2 product page states a 100 g load bin and standard cup, plus a separate 30 g espresso cup. These are manufacturer capacities.
What electrical supply is verified?
Rated power is 300 W. The checked product specification block does not establish voltage; confirm the precise regional SKU before connection.
Model-specific primary source reviewed; null fields remain unknown or configuration-dependent.

